A family's story

Welcome, Eight!!

Tate is eight! On this day in 2006 I went to a routine doctor’s appointment. Little did I know that I was in full-blown labor. Taters came into this world 3 weeks and 1 day early. He has always been on his own timeline…and he has taught me so much about trusting my instincts and trying not to compare us with everyone else.

Tate is an amazingly strong child. He endures struggles and difficulties with aplomb and charm. He keeps plugging along, even when it isn’t easy. He really is an inspiration. He also has such a zest for life and is so passionate about so many things. I wish we all could laugh as heartily as he does and dance and enjoy music like we didn’t care who was watching like he does. He marches to the beat of his own drum, and it is going to serve him well in this world.

Happy Birthday, my sweet, sweet boy. I love you to the moon and back and then some….

Now I shall inundate you with photos of his 8 years….he’s pretty darn adorable, if I do say so myself…and he exudes joy. Just look….

A snowman with Jake

My water obsession in early 2010

watching tv 2008

Watching TV in a box…to define my space and help me feel secure in February 2008

our boys

Welcome home, Cole!!!

On the day that I was born…I tried to block out the bright lights from my mom’s room…

2nd Birthday with monkey quilt from Grandma

Doing a little sensory seeking on my 1st birthday

Seven was a great year…with Doc McStuffins

Playdoh on my 6th birthday

I’m gonna rock you like a hurricane

Playing with crayons and markers in 2008

My 2nd birthday was a ton of fun

I'm three!

Turning three was a happy day

EndofJuly-EarlyAugust07010

When I used to eat varied foods…in 2007

easter 11

Decorating Easter cookies on my 5th birthday

December08018

A sense of wonder

bros

Jake and Tate

August08012

Do I need to turn this car around?

Napping on the fly…

4th bday nate

Tate and me on his birthday

4 years old

Opening presents on my 4th birthday

Heading to 3 year old Early Childhood Preschool

Comments on: "Welcome, Eight!!" (2)

  1. So cute! I love the ‘napping on the fly’ picture!

  2. I can’t believe how much Tater has grown….in more ways than one! He has come such a long way; I look forward to seeing how far he goes. I wish everyone could live and love life the way he does. He experiences and embraces each moment. That smile says it all! Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Mama Is Only Human

my journey...

Zero Exit

by Sara Jagielski

Musings of an Aspie

one woman's thoughts about life on the spectrum

Finding Cooper's Voice

An honest and real look at nonverbal, severe autism.

Emma's Hope Book

Living Being Autistic

Carrie Cariello

Exploring the Colorful World of Autism

Gingerheaddad

A redheaded dad writing about parenting, autism and the odd piece of stuff

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Swim in the Adult Pool

Finding humor in an ADHD life without water wings

Who Am I? Why Do You Care?

I am a woman on a journey. Where I'll end up is yet to be discovered.

Organized Babble

Babbling in the most coherent way possible

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

Filtered Light

“Sometimes the dreams that come true are the dreams you never even knew you had.” ~ Alice Sebold

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

Run Luau Run

Run Committed

beyond the stoplight

sharing resources to create caring classroom communities for all children

The Domestic Goddess

Marj Hatzell Has Been Giving Stay-at-Home-Moms a Bad Name since 2005

