A family's story

Another cold…

My children are such givers…they have shared yet another cold with me. Oh yay…. I should have known this was coming. On Sunday I felt off…a little dizzy and had a bad headache. Yesterday I felt crummy in the morning, but as the day went on, I felt better. As I cleaned up the kitchen after dinner, though, my throat began to tickle. Today I woke up with a sore throat and a stuffy nose. I know that the next few days will be a blur of sinus congestion, chest congestion, and rough sleep. Bleh. (I will likely bow to the pressure and take some OTC cold meds…)

Cole is wrapping this bad boy up. He’s had his for about 10 days. He’s just about done…unless he’s soliciting some pity. Then he’s able to muster up a little cough. He is in preschool, which as we all know, is just another word for virus breeding ground.

Tate has been sneezing and blowing through tissues for 2 days. Today his cold seems a bit better. The cold definitely explains some of his behaviors from last week.

Jake has a sore throat and a runny nose. He gets colds like Hubz does…he is bothered for a few days and then is relatively fine. I hope he doesn’t get any worse.

I really hope we are all on the upswing in time for Spring Break. We have a week and a half. I don’t want to be shuffling kids to doctor’s appointments when we should be enjoying some time away from school. Here’s to hoping!!

Comments on: "Another cold…" (2)

  1. Breeding ground is so true!! Hope you are all better soon (plenty of water young lady!!) When I was volunteering at T’s school last week, all the kids in 1st grade were coughing, sneezing and sniffling! It’s an endless cycle til that warm weather hits!! Are you ready to move to Hawaii with me?! 😉

  2. […] Another cold… (betweenhopeandahardplace.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Mama Is Only Human

my journey...

Zero Exit

by Sara Jagielski

Musings of an Aspie

one woman's thoughts about life on the spectrum

Finding Cooper's Voice

An honest and real look at nonverbal, severe autism.

Emma's Hope Book

Living Being Autistic

Carrie Cariello

Exploring the Colorful World of Autism

Gingerheaddad

A redheaded dad writing about parenting, autism and the odd piece of stuff

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Swim in the Adult Pool

Finding humor in an ADHD life without water wings

Who Am I? Why Do You Care?

I am a woman on a journey. Where I'll end up is yet to be discovered.

Organized Babble

Babbling in the most coherent way possible

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

Filtered Light

“Sometimes the dreams that come true are the dreams you never even knew you had.” ~ Alice Sebold

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

Run Luau Run

Run Committed

beyond the stoplight

sharing resources to create caring classroom communities for all children

The Domestic Goddess

Marj Hatzell Has Been Giving Stay-at-Home-Moms a Bad Name since 2005

