A family's story

(Mostly) Wordless Wednesday

Alfie the elf is baaa-aack. He arrived Monday morning..here he is in all his glory.

Hanging around upon his first day back…(please excuse my rudimentary photoshopping…I realized the boys’ real names were plastered all over that calendar…)

image

A new throne from which he could observe the craziness in our home.

image

Playing the bongos, ala Sheldon from “Big Bang Theory”. (Plus the mantle has a great view of the family room…)

 

Please don’t judge me…I get kind of bored..and this gives me something to do on Pinterest.

Comments on: "(Mostly) Wordless Wednesday" (4)

  1. We got an elf last year for Christmas from my brother… but I have yet to take him out. First off, I’m not sure Little Miss would get the concept and secondly, the little bugger kind of creeps me out. I mean, come on… creepy-ass doll peeping at you in your own home and then scooting off to tattle? I’m not sure I can handle the pressure!

    P.S. Karen’s (solodialogue) elf on the shelf has been running around with Barbie. You have GOT to check out her instagram!

  2. Haha! I love Alfie! We did not get a good “watcher” elf, I must say. It’s our first year together and Toots has named our elf “Gingerbread”. “Gingerbread” has been checking out all of Toots’ toys, making friends and frenemies with Toots’ other friends… and generally causing mischief and chaos. I thought Elf on the Shelf would just be a lot of work but it’s turned into quite the pass-time…

    Love the bongos! Those crazy elves are incredibly entertaining! 🙂

    • I love the elf thing. I know I’m one of those crazy moms who some people are “ignoring” on facebook, but I just can’t help myself. Gives me something fun to look forward to once the kids are in bed…especially now that I’m not snacking the hours away before I hit the hay!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Mama Is Only Human

my journey...

Zero Exit

by Sara Jagielski

Musings of an Aspie

one woman's thoughts about life on the spectrum

Finding Cooper's Voice

An honest and real look at nonverbal, severe autism.

Emma's Hope Book

Living Being Autistic

Carrie Cariello

Exploring the Colorful World of Autism

Gingerheaddad

A redheaded dad writing about parenting, autism and the odd piece of stuff

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Swim in the Adult Pool

Finding humor in an ADHD life without water wings

Who Am I? Why Do You Care?

I am a woman on a journey. Where I'll end up is yet to be discovered.

Organized Babble

Babbling in the most coherent way possible

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

Filtered Light

“Sometimes the dreams that come true are the dreams you never even knew you had.” ~ Alice Sebold

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

Run Luau Run

Run Committed

beyond the stoplight

sharing resources to create caring classroom communities for all children

The Domestic Goddess

Marj Hatzell Has Been Giving Stay-at-Home-Moms a Bad Name since 2005

