A family's story

A Quick Post

So, this parenting thing is getting in the way of my writing this week. Cole keeps asking me to play with him, and well, I keep feeling guilty when I turn him down. I should be better about writing my posts at night, but quite honestly, by the time  my kids settle down to bed at 8 pm, I’m just done. D-O-N-E, done, with the day. Oh, and my favorite shows are all NEW right now, so of course, I get sucked into the TV.

I will write a real post tomorrow, but for now, here are 3 things that I have on my mind….

1. Cole is one smooth kid. He asked if we could buy an Avengers Lego set “for Jake’s birthday”. Then he somehow talked me into opening that set today and we’re playing with it right now. I must admit, Iron Man is pretty cool…and so is our SHIELD vehicle.

2. I have read so many terrific posts lately from other bloggers. Since I seem to be unable to write regularly, check them out (but come back when I write something new, please??): ADiary of a Mom, Try Defying Gravity, Stimey, Beyond the Dryer Vent, Solodialogue, Pucks and Puzzle Pieces, Life on the “J” Train, Just a ‘Lil Blog, The Connor Chronicles, Four-Sea-Stars,Outrunning The Storm, It’s a Wunderful Life.

3. I owe a few friends some information about how to address anxiety, sensory needs, and impulsivity at home…I’m totally writing something up…just haven’t been able to finish it.

Oh, and I totally forgot about a room parent meeting after school today…go me! I attended for 20 minutes while my kids and the 2 kids I drive home waited as patiently as they could outside. Then Cole went all preschooler-without-a-nap on me, and I had to leave. So far, I volunteered to organize the craft for the kids for the 3rd grade Veteran’s Day Breakfast. I’m afraid of what other things I may get “volunteered” for in my absence. *gulp*

Comments on: "A Quick Post" (5)

  1. So, what are you getting Jake for his birthday? 😉
    Thanks for including me up there^^! I really have not had the energy to write profoundly lately because this whole school thing is not just kicking’ my son’s rear – its kicking’ mine too! Don’t feel alone on that.

    I love your posts and hearing what is going on with you and the boys. Cole is quite smart- you better be careful with him as a shopping companion!

    • You’re welcome! I look forward to reading your blog! I get the whole school kicking the rear thing. Oh, I do.

      Cole is a smart one. He is giving me these gray hairs…I tell ya!! He tried to open Jake’s birthday presents this morning when he got home from preschool…stinker! Jake is getting some Beyblades and 2 books. And tomorrow, we’re taking him to see Hotel Transylvania. He is excited!

  2. Thanks got the plug!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Mama Is Only Human

my journey...

Zero Exit

by Sara Jagielski

Musings of an Aspie

one woman's thoughts about life on the spectrum

Finding Cooper's Voice

An honest and real look at nonverbal, severe autism.

Emma's Hope Book

Living Being Autistic

Carrie Cariello

Exploring the Colorful World of Autism

Gingerheaddad

A redheaded dad writing about parenting, autism and the odd piece of stuff

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Swim in the Adult Pool

Finding humor in an ADHD life without water wings

Who Am I? Why Do You Care?

I am a woman on a journey. Where I'll end up is yet to be discovered.

Organized Babble

Babbling in the most coherent way possible

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

Filtered Light

“Sometimes the dreams that come true are the dreams you never even knew you had.” ~ Alice Sebold

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

Run Luau Run

Run Committed

beyond the stoplight

sharing resources to create caring classroom communities for all children

The Domestic Goddess

Marj Hatzell Has Been Giving Stay-at-Home-Moms a Bad Name since 2005

"Write!" she says.

Tales from the car rider line and other stories

