A family's story

Wrambling Wednesday

I am in survival mode…I am doing whatever it takes to survive the next 8 days….my children are falling apart at the seams..and since they don’t sleep when anxiety is high, I am not sleeping right now. It’s so very, very not tranquil here.

Since I don’t have much time, I thought I’d give you a taste of our life the past few days….courtesy of my Facebook posts…they tell, pretty much, where my state of mind is right now.

Thursday, August 9th, 11:01 am:

Went through 2 of the 3 boys’ rooms. I have 2 FULL garbage bags and I’m not even done. When did we become hoarders?!

12:02 pm: (Background- found out our Wednesday afternoon therapist resigned…an hour and a half after she was supposed to be at my house. Thursday morning and afternoon therapists called in sick.)

I’m annoyed that both of Tate’s therapists cancelled today. I know things come up, but argh!!! He is beside himself with anxiety and struggling from lack of typical routine.

Friday, August 10th, 4:05 pm:

I just got Cole’s preschool packet in the  mail. I am beyond excited!

Saturday, August 11th, 1:18 pm:

What a beautiful day!!! I love having windows open…could do without the locust noise, but I’ll deal..

5:36 pm:

Date night! Grateful for Auntie K and Uncle J!

Sunday, August 12th, 12:23 pm:

Getting rear-ended by a non-English speaking person was NOT in my plans today. Luckily no major damage, and I am fine. (FYI, boys weren’t in the car..I was going to pick them up from my sister’s house and some guy who likely didn’t have a license rear-ended me. He was unable to communicate, so his wife spoke haltingly with me. As I got in my car and looked in my rear-view mirror, they were switching places…awesome. No damage, really, so I didn’t even bother with cops. Just absolutely frustrating and rattling.)

Monday, August 13th, 2:15 pm:

Is it bad when I’m overwhelmed by my kids’ schedules for the fall?!

Today, August 14th, 6:15 am:

I was up at midnight, 3 am, 3:45 am, and 4:15 am. At 5:30, my older 2 were up for good. Anyone want them for the next 8 days…not sure if I will survive. #newschoolyearjitters

Today, August 14th, 2:15 pm:

Of course, today Cole decides not to nap. Awesome.

Today, August 14th, 3:15 pm:

3 kids having a simultaneous meltdown at store. Yay. That totally earns me a 99 cent dunkin iced coffee…right?!

 

There you have it…please send wine…and ice cream…and chocolate…..

 

Comments on: "Wrambling Wednesday" (5)

  1. Well, there is some good stuff in there! Date night and open window sound good… Otherwise, I say you need a good wind to blow away all those pre-beginning of school jitters! Remember, you have good teachers, strong back up for supports for the boys and school is right around the corner. xoxo

  2. We’ll get thru it together. Deep breath. Deep breath.

  3. Hang in there, my friend. We’re almost home free… right?

  4. I think you’ve earned waaaaay more than that iced coffee!!!!! Hang in there. We’re all here, thinking of you and sending you good thoughts!

  5. (Virtual wine, chocolate and ice cream on its way) We finally had our first back to school day yesterday and by then, I was about ready to collapse. It’s almost there! Good luck to the boys this year 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Mama Is Only Human

my journey...

Zero Exit

by Sara Jagielski

Musings of an Aspie

one woman's thoughts about life on the spectrum

Finding Cooper's Voice

An honest and real look at nonverbal, severe autism.

Emma's Hope Book

Living Being Autistic

Carrie Cariello

Exploring the Colorful World of Autism

Gingerheaddad

A redheaded dad writing about parenting, autism and the odd piece of stuff

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Swim in the Adult Pool

Finding humor in an ADHD life without water wings

Who Am I? Why Do You Care?

I am a woman on a journey. Where I'll end up is yet to be discovered.

Organized Babble

Babbling in the most coherent way possible

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

Filtered Light

“Sometimes the dreams that come true are the dreams you never even knew you had.” ~ Alice Sebold

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

Run Luau Run

Run Committed

beyond the stoplight

sharing resources to create caring classroom communities for all children

The Domestic Goddess

Marj Hatzell Has Been Giving Stay-at-Home-Moms a Bad Name since 2005

