A family's story

A Fresh Start

Ahhhh, nothing quite like the first day of a new year to give one the feeling of having a clean slate. I am looking forward to 2012 with a sense of hope, and much anticipation for good things to come.

I am a resolution-kind-of-girl. I don’t always keep them, but I try. This year, I have some of my usual resolutions, and have thrown in a few more just because.

In 2012, I would like to accomplish the following:
*Establish healthier eating habits for the whole family (this includes my annual resolve to lose a few pounds).
*Exercise more. Anything is better than what I’ve been not doing!
*Fight my urge to judge others, and instead, try to see the situation from their point of view.
*Purge the crap that is making me look like a candidate for the show “Hoarders”. I am a pack-rat…I keep so much stuff “just in case”…but never use it.
*Get more organized. The longer I’ve been a parent, the less organized I’ve become. I am almost as scattered as my kids…
*Advocate more strongly for my kids. I need to listen to my “gut” more.
*Thank God more for all of my blessings. We have so much.

That about does it. Here’s to a Happy and Healthy 2012!

Comments on: "A Fresh Start" (1)

  1. those sound like some great resolutions 🙂 Best to you in this new year!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Mama Is Only Human

my journey...

Zero Exit

by Sara Jagielski

Musings of an Aspie

one woman's thoughts about life on the spectrum

Finding Cooper's Voice

An honest and real look at nonverbal, severe autism.

Emma's Hope Book

Living Being Autistic

Carrie Cariello

Exploring the Colorful World of Autism

Gingerheaddad

A redheaded dad writing about parenting, autism and the odd piece of stuff

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheroes - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

Swim in the Adult Pool

Finding humor in an ADHD life without water wings

Who Am I? Why Do You Care?

I am a woman on a journey. Where I'll end up is yet to be discovered.

Organized Babble

Babbling in the most coherent way possible

Addicted to Quippsy

In the not-so-distant future, you'll wish you wrote down everything your kids said. Now's your chance!

Filtered Light

“Sometimes the dreams that come true are the dreams you never even knew you had.” ~ Alice Sebold

that cynking feeling

You know the one I'm talking about . . .

Run Luau Run

Run Committed

beyond the stoplight

sharing resources to create caring classroom communities for all children

The Domestic Goddess

Marj Hatzell Has Been Giving Stay-at-Home-Moms a Bad Name since 2005

